Willingdon Views

Building lasting relationships by providing personalized investment management services for high net worth individuals and business owners.


Monday, 15 September 2014 08:00

Don’t be surprised by surprises …

We live in a complicated world of heightened anxiety. Read why this is good for stock prices.

Tuesday, 12 August 2014 05:16

Baseball, Hotdogs, and Apple Pie…

What really is, or perhaps isn't, economic patriotism? Read on to find out how this issue is impacting our economy and markets...

Thursday, 10 July 2014 00:00

Col. Jessup & Rufus T. Firefly...

There is a tried and true methodology for dealing with disconcerting trends in the equity market. Read on to find out what it is...

Thursday, 05 June 2014 00:00

"The Longest Day…"

A day of reflection and remembrance of the heroes of D-Day and the responsibility to honor their legacy.

Tuesday, 29 April 2014 04:00

Valuing Legends…

Valuation is an inexact science. Read on to find out what forces impact the valuation process.

Wednesday, 12 March 2014 00:00

Olympic Moments…

Will America realize its vast potential? What is holding it back? Change might be coming soon.

Tuesday, 21 January 2014 00:00

Digger’s Dream…

Does America still have the audacity to dream big? Why is this so important?

Friday, 13 December 2013 05:00

The World We Live In...

Our thoughts on what to expect from the stock market in 2014.

Friday, 08 November 2013 23:06

Equality of Opportunity…

Countless statistics show that the gap between the rich and poor has widened considerably and continues to widen. Read on to learn why.

Thursday, 03 October 2013 08:00

Goose Bump Stuff…

Scientific research and discovery has always been an important aspect of American life.  This, in itself, should make us hopeful.  Read on to learn why.